Daylight Saving Time (DST)

When do clocks change in Europe, USA and Canada?

View current time in main US and EU time zones, adjusted for DST

Daylight Saving Time starts when clocks are set forward by one hour, according to certain rules.

Note: UK clock changes currently abide by EU rules

Western European Time (WET) United Kingdom Portugal Ireland
Sun Time

Summer time and world time zones

Daylight Saving Time adds another time zone, and countries that use DST change time zones twice a year.

Clock changes in other parts of the world

  • Paraguay goes back to Standard Time on 26 March 2023
  • Mexico no longer observes Daylight Saving Time (DST), with the exception of places along the US border.
  • Iran went back to Standard Time on 22 September. It will no longer use DST.

A lot of countries do not use Daylight Saving Time (DST)

With Iran, which has announced that once its clocks go back to Standard Time, it will no longer switch back to DST, the number of non-DST countries is one short of 130. This roughly represents two-thirds of the total number of the world's states.


Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

Clock changes in EU
Clock changes in USA
Time Zones Portal
Daylight Saving 2022
History of BST
Converters by Region
Time Gadgets