Time Gadgets
Time Zones

Indiana Counties - 2006

Situation in Indiana from 2006 - as adopted by DOT

From 2006 Indiana will be in the Eastern Time Zone in the United States and Indiana will observe US Federal Daylight Saving Time rules.  Eastern Standard Time (EST) is 5 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-5).

There are exceptions:

18 counties will be in the Central Time and adopt Daylight Saving Time.

In North-West Indiana 7 counties: Lake, Porter, Laporte, Newton, Jasper, Starke and Pulaski.

In South-West Indiana 11 counties: Knox, Daviess, Martin, Gibson, Pike, Dubois, Posey, Vanderburg, Warrick, Spencer & Perry.

Our creative collection

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark ⏲ Time converter by place 🌎 Time converter by zone 🇺🇸 USA Phone Area Lookup ⓘ What is Greenwich Mean Time?