Time Gadgets
Time Zones

Indiana Counties time zones

Eastern and Central Time Zones

Exceptions to the general rule

Since 2006 most of Indiana is in the Eastern Time Zone and observes US Federal Daylight Saving Time rules .ย Eastern Standard Time (EST) is 5 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-5) .

On Sunday 11 March 2007 Pulaski county moved into the Eastern Time Zone leaving 17 counties in the Central Time Zone.

The 7 counties in north-west Indiana are: Lake, Porter, Laporte, Newton, Jasper & Starke.

In south-west Indiana there are 11 counties: Knox, Daviess, Martin, Gibson, Pike, Dubois, Posey, Vanderburg, Warrick, Spencer & Perry.

Our creative collection

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark โฒ Time converter by place ๐ŸŒŽ Time converter by zone ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ USA Phone Area Lookup โ“˜ What is Greenwich Mean Time?