South Africa Travel

Where is South Africa?

South Africa is inSouthern Africa, at the southern tip of the continent of Africa.

What is the Capital of South Africa?

Pretoria , South Africa. Cape Town is the legislative centre and Bloemfontein the judicial centre.

What is the official language of South Africa?

There are 11 official languages, including Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, Pedi, Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zulu.

When are the Public Holidays in South Africa?

Freedom Day, 27 April (1994).

What is the flag of South Africa?

Two equal width horizontal bands of red (top) and blue separated by a central green band which splits into a horizontal Y, the arms of which end at the corners of the hoist side; the Y embraces a black isosceles triangle from which the arms are separated by narrow yellow bands; the red and blue bands are separated from the green band and its arms by narrow white stripes.

Our creative collection

City Time
World Cities Time
Sun Time
Season progress
Liquid Time
Digital Hourglass
Related Pages
Pretoria South Africa
Cape Town, South Africa
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Durban, South Africa
Johannesburg, South Africa
Mangaung, South Africa
Nelspruit, South Africa
Polokwane, South Africa
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Rustenburg, South Africa
South Africa Cities
South Africa Currency
Map of South Africa
South Africa Phones
South Africa Time
Tell us if you found a problem