Time Gadgets
Time Zones

Australian Central Time (Australia)

Darwin Time (no DST) and Adelaide Time

Current local time now in the Australian Central Time Zone

Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) is used in South Australia and Northern Territory.

The Northern Territory State does not use Daylight Saving Time (DST).

Northern Territory Time

Darwin Time

(Australia Northern Territory Time Zone) GMT+9.5

South Australia Time

The Australian state of South Australia is in the Australian Central Standard Time Zone (ACST) .
Daylight Saving Time is in force during the summer months. Adelaide Time

Australia Daylight Saving Time

Daylight saving runs in New South Wales, the Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania from the end of October through to the end of March.

Source: Australian Federal Government: www.australia.gov.au

State Standard Time Daylight saving Daylight Saving Time
NT Northern Territory GMT+9:30 NA NA
SA South Australia GMT+9:30 GMT+10:30 YES

Our creative collection

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark ⏲ Time converter by place 🌎 Time converter by zone 🇦🇺 Australia Clock ⓘ What is Greenwich Mean Time?