Netherlands Antilles (former)

Now: Curacao & Sint Maarten

Netherlands Antilles were two island groups in the Caribbean Sea - oneincludes Curacao and Bonaire, north of Venezuela; the other group is east of the VirginIslands.

The Netherlands Antilles (Dutch: Nederlandse Antillen ), also referred toas the Dutch Antilles, was an autonomous Caribbean country within the Kingdom ofthe Netherlands, consisting of two groups of islands in the Lesser Antilles:Aruba, Curaçao and Bonaire (ABC Islands), in Leeward Antilles just off theVenezuelan coast; and Sint Eustatius, Saba and Sint Maarten (SSS Islands), inthe Leeward Islands southeast of the Virgin Islands.

Aruba seceded in 1986 as a separate countrywithin the Kingdom of the Netherlands, and the rest of the Netherlands Antilleswas dissolved on 10 October 2010, resulting in two new countries, Curaçao and Sint Maarten .

They joined the Netherlands and Aruba as constituent countries forming the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

The three smallest islands - Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, and Saba - became special municipalities in the Netherlands administrative structure. 

The name 'Netherlands Antilles' is still sometimes used to indicate theCaribbean islands which are part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

Netherlands Antilles Time

What is the international telephone dialling code for Netherlands Antilles ?

The international dialling code for Netherlands Antilles is +599.

  • Curacao: +599-9

  • Bonaire: +599-7

  • St. Maarten: +599-5

  • Saba: +599-4

  • St. Eustatius: +599-3

Our creative collection

City Time
World Cities Time
Sun Time
Season progress
Liquid Time
Digital Hourglass
Related Pages
Netherlands Antilles Cities
Netherlands Antilles Currency
Netherlands Antilles Map
Netherlands Antilles Time
Neherlands Antilles Travel
Antigua & Barbuda
British Virgin Islands
Cayman Islands
Dominican Republic
Puerto Rico
St. Kitts & Nevis
Saint Lucia
Sint Maarten
St Vincent
Trinidad & Tobago
Turks & Caicos Is
US Virgin Islands
Tell us if you found a problem