World Time Starts Here

Belarus, Europe

Belarus (Belarusian: Беларусь) is a landlocked nation-state in Eastern Europe which borders Russia, Ukraine, Poland, Lithuania, and Latvia.

The capital city of Belarus is Minsk; other important cities include Brest, Grodno, Gomel, Mogilev and Vitebsk.

Throughout much of history, the area which is now known as Belarus was part of various countries including Lithuania, Poland and the Russian Empire. Eventually, in 1922, Belarus became a republic in the Soviet Union as the Byelorussian SSR.

Belarus officially declared its sovereignty on 27 August 1990, and following the collapse of the Soviet Union, declared independence as the Republic of Belarus on 25 August 1991.

Officially, the country is known as the Republic of Belarus (Belarusian: Рэспубліка Беларусь, Łacinka: Respublika Biełaruś; Russian: Республика Беларусь, Respublika Belarus); the short name is Belarus.

What's the current time now in Belarus?

Belarus  - Time Zone

Official Language of Belarus

The official languages of  Belarus are Belarusian and  Russian.

Why not be featured here?
Contact us via the Feedback Form

Belarus websites

The Presidential Administration of Belarus:

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):