Croatia, Europe

Republic of Croatia / Republika Hrvatska

Croatia joined European Union (EU) on 1 July 2013.

The Republic of Croatia is a crescent-shaped country in Europe bordering theMediterranean, Central Europe and the Balkans.  The capital of Croatia is Zagreb .   Croatia was a republic of the formerYugoslavia; it achieved independence in 1991.

Current local time now in Croatia

Croatia  - Time Zone

Croatia Time:Central European Time (CET)

Central European Time ( CET )

Central EuropeanStandard Time = GMT+1
Central EuropeanSummer Time = GMT+2

What time zone is Croatia in?

Croatia is in the Central European Time Zone . Central European Standard Time ( CET ) is 1 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+1 ).

Does Croatia observe Daylight Saving / Summer Time?

Like most states in Europe, Summer(Daylight-Saving) Time is observed in Croatia, where thetime is shifted forward by 1 hour;  2 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+2 ).

After the Summer months the time in Croatia is shiftedback by 1 hour to Central European Time (CET) or ( GMT+1 )

Croatiaand European Union

Croatia is set to becom"/assets/static/h member state of the European Union on 1July 2013.

Croatia applied for EU membership in 2003 and the European Commissionrecommended making it an official candidate in early 2004. Candidate countrystatus was granted to Croatia by the European Council in mid-2004.

In Croatia the EU accession referendum was held on 22 January 2012.  A67% majority of Croats taking part voted in favour of EU membership.

See EU official website for latest status. http://ec.europa.eu/enlargement/countries/index_en.htm

Our creative collection

Related Pages
Croatia Cities
Croatia Currency
Croatia Facts
Map of Croatia
Croatia Time
Croatia Travel
Croatia websites
Tell us if you found a problem