World Time Starts Here

Greece - Europe (EU)

Greece , officially the Hellenic Republic (Greek: Ελληνική Δημοκρατία, Ellinikí Dimokratía ), is a country in southern Europe on the tip of the Balkan peninsula.

Where is Greece?

Greece has land boundaries with Bulgaria , the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Albania to the north; and with Turkey to the east.

The waters of the Aegean Sea border Greece to the east, and those of the Ionian and Mediterranean Sea to the west and south. Regarded by many as the cradle of Western civilization and the birthplace of democracy.

The capital of Greece is Athens .

conventional long form: Hellenic Republic
conventional short form: Greece
local long form: Elliniki Dimokratia
local short form: Ellas or Ellada
former: Kingdom of Greece

[ Athens Greece ] [ Crete Greece ] [ Corfu Greece ] [ Halkidiki Greece ] [ Kos Greece ] [ Larissa Greece ] [ Mykonos Greece ] [ Patra Greece ] [ Piraeus Greece ] [ Rhodes Greece ] [ Santorini Greece ] [ Thessaloniki Greece ] [ Zante Greece ] [ Greece Cities ] [ Greece Currency Converter ] [ Map of Greece ] [ Greece Time ] [ Greece Travel ] [ Greece Telephone Code ] [ Greece Facts ] [ Greece websites ]

Greece Time

Greece Time: Eastern European Time (EET)

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):