Latvia - Europe (EU)

Republic of Latvia / Latvijas Republika

The Republic of Latvia (Latvian: Latvijas Republika) is a country in Northern Europe.  Latvia has land borders with its two fellow Baltic states Estonia to the north and Lithuania to the south; and Russia and Belarus to the east.  In the west Latvia shares a maritime border with Sweden .

The capital of Latvia, Riga (Latvian: Rīga), is the largest city in the Baltic States.

conventional long form: Republic of Latvia
conventional short form: Latvia
local long form: Latvijas Republika
local short form: Latvija
former: Latvian Soviet Socialist Republic

Latvia Time

Latvia Time: Eastern European Time (EET)

Our creative collection

Related Pages
Riga Latvia
Cesis Latvia
Daugavpils Latvia
Dobele Latvia
Jekabpils Latvia
Jelgava Latvia
Jurmala Latvia
Kraslava Latvia
Kuldiga Latvia
Liepaja Latvia
Ludza Latvia
Ogre Latvia
Olaine Latvia
Rezekne Latvia
Salaspils Latvia
Saldus Latvia
Talsi Latvia
Tukums Latvia
Valmiera Latvia
Ventspils Latvia
Latvia Cities
Latvia Currency Converter
Map of Latvia
Latvia Time
Latvia Travel
Latvia Facts
Latvia websites