Luxembourg - Europe (EU)

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Where is Luxembourg?

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is a small, landlocked state in the north-westof continental Europe, bordered by France , Germany and Belgium .

The capital of Luxembourg is the city of Luxembourg .

conventional long form: Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
conventional short form: Luxembourg
local long form: Grand Duche de Luxembourg
local short form: Luxembourg

Luxembourg Time

Luxembourg Time:Central European Time (CET)

Central European Time ( CET )

Central EuropeanStandard Time = GMT+1
Central EuropeanSummer Time = GMT+2

What time zone is Luxembourg in?

Luxembourg is in the Central European Time Zone . Central European Standard Time ( CET ) is 1 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+1 ).

Does Luxembourg observe Daylight Saving / Summer Time?

Like most states in Europe, Summer(Daylight-Saving) Time is observed in Luxembourg, where thetime is shifted forward by 1 hour;  2 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+2 ).

After the Summer months the time in Luxembourg is shiftedback by 1 hour to Central European Time (CET) or ( GMT+1 )

Our creative collection

Related Pages
Bascharage Luxembourg
Belvaux Luxembourg
Bertrange Luxembourg
Bettembourg Luxembourg
City of Luxembourg
Diekirch Luxembourg
Differdange Luxembourg
Dudelange Luxembourg
Echternach Luxembourg
Esch-Alzette Luxembourg
Ettelbruck Luxembourg
Fousbann Luxembourg
Mamer Luxembourg
Petange Luxembourg
Schifflange Luxembourg
Soleuvre Luxembourg
Strassen Luxembourg
Wiltz Luxembourg
Luxembourg Cities
Luxembourg Currency
Map of Luxembourg
Luxembourg Time
Luxembourg Travel
Luxembourg websites