Time Gadgets
Time Zones


Formerly part of the Republic of Serbia ~ Republika Srbija

former: (part of) People's Republic of Serbia, Socialist Republic of Serbia

Kosovo has been governed by the UN Interim Administration Mission in Kosovo (UNMIK) since June 1999, under the authority of UN Security Council Resolution 1244, pending a determination by the international community of its future status.

On 17 February 2008 Kosovo formally declared independence from Serbia. This status is not universally recognised

Kosovo is a region of the former Yugoslavia composed of approximately 90% ethnic Albanians and 6% ethnic Serbs. Serbs wanted Kosovo to remain an integral part of Serbia, while Kosovoโ€™s Albanians wanted an independent state.ย  Kosovoโ€™s unresolved status is the last major territorial question remaining from Yugoslaviaโ€™s violent, non-consensual break-up.

What time zone is Kosovo in?

Kosovo is in the Central European Time Zone . Central European Standard Time ( CET ) is 1 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+1 ).

Does Kosovo observe Daylight Saving / Summer Time?

Like most states in Europe, Summer (Daylight-Saving) Time is observed in Kosovo, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour;ย  2 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT+2 ).

After the Summer months the time in Kosovo is shifted back by 1 hour to Central European Time (CET) or ( GMT+1 )


Kosovo Government website: www.president-ksgov.net in Albanian

Our creative collection

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark โฒ Time converter by place ๐ŸŒŽ Time converter by zone ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡บ Europe Clock โ“˜ What is Greenwich Mean Time?