Time Zone ConverterSunrise and SunsetMoonrise and MoonsetGMT Event TimeGMT Meeting PlannerGMT Currency ConverterGMT CalendarDate CalculatorTimerGMT Time Zone ExplorerGMT World ClockGlobe TimeSun TimeMoon TimeCity TimeCricket TimeUS Eastern Time - ESTUS Pacific Time - PSTUS Central Time - CSTEU Central Time - CETUS Central Time - CSTIndia Time - ISTBristol TimeDid Columbus find longitude?The International Meridian Conference, Washington, 1884 GMT Timestamp In tune, on time and in timeAstrology: Natal ChartWhy is the Navy so involved in time-keeping?NTPPanchang - Indian Astrology
{{ cseIcon[cseOpen] }}


Dominion of Canada

Canada's time zones and GMT offsets

Canada is a country occupying northern North America, bounded to the south by the continental United States , northwest by Alaska (USA), east by the Atlantic Ocean and west by the Pacific Ocean. Canada extends through the Arctic Ocean to the North Pole, making it the northernmost country in the world. Canada is the second largest country in area, after Russia.

Canada is a federation of ten provinces and three territories. Initially constituted through the British North America Act of 1867, it is governed as a parliamentary democracy with Queen Elizabeth II as head of state, represented by a Governor General.

Canada's official languages are English and French. The Capital city is Ottawa and the largest city is Toronto .

Time Zones - Canada

In Canada, Time Zones and Daylight Saving Time usually have been regulated by Canadian provincial and territorial governments. Exceptions may exist in certain Canadian municipalities.

Clocks in Canada are turned forward by one hour on the second Sunday in March and turned back on the first Sunday of November.

Canadian Province / Territory Standard
AB Alberta , Canada GMT-7 GMT-6
BC British Columbia , Canada (most) GMT-8 GMT-7
MB Manitoba , Canada GMT-6 GMT-5
NB New Brunswick , Canada GMT-4 GMT-3
NF Newfoundland , Canada GMT-3:30 GMT-2:30
NT Northwest Territories , Canada GMT-7 GMT-6
NS Nova Scotia , Canada GMT-4 GMT-3
NU Nunavut , Canada (Mountain) GMT-7 GMT-6
NU Nunavut , Canada (Central) GMT-6 GMT-5
NU Nunavut , Canada (Eastern) GMT-5 GMT-4
ON Ontario , Canada (E) GMT-5 GMT-4
ON Ontario , Canada (W) GMT-6 GMT-5
PE Prince Edward Island , Canada GMT-4 GMT-3
QC Québec , Canada GMT-5 GMT-4
QC Québec , Canada (E) GMT-4 NA
SK Saskatchewan , Canada GMT-6 NA
SK Saskatchewan , Canada
YK Yukon , Canada GMT-8 GMT-7

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):

Useful linksGMT Time ConverterGMT World ClockWhat is GMT?Currency converter