Nunavut, Canada (NU)

Canadian Province of Nunavut

Nunavut, Canada On April 1, 1999, Canada's geographical and political map changed and a new jurisdiction, Nunavut, was created. Nunavut was formed from the eastern part of the Northwest Territories and was officially named Canada's third territory.  On April 1, 2001, Nunavut reverted to 3 time-zones.

Nunavut Time

Nunavut is in the Mountain Time, Central Time & Eastern Time Zones in Canada, which are 7, 6 & 5 hours respectively behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-7, GMT-6, GMT-5).

Nunavut observes Daylight Saving Time.


  • Daylight Saving Time began: Sunday 8 March 2020  02:00 local time. Clocks went forward one hour.
  • Daylight Saving Time ends: Sunday 1 November 2020 02:00 local time. Clocks go back one hour.

USA and Canada past and future DST schedules here

Daylight Saving 2020

Nunavut (Mountain Time)

Standard Time: GMT-7

Daylight Saving Time: GMT-6

Nunavut  (Central Time)

Standard Time: GMT-6

Daylight Saving Time: GMT-5

Nunavut (Eastern Time)

Standard Time: GMT-5

Daylight Saving Time: GMT-4

Nunavut Websites

Government of Nunavut website:

Our creative collection

City Time
World Cities Time
Sun Time
Season progress
Liquid Time
Digital Hourglass
Related Pages
Atlantic Time
Nunavut Time
Map of Nanavut
Canada Time Zones
Currency Converter
Canada Cities
British Columbia
New Brunswick
Northwest Territories
Nova Scotia
Prince Edward Island
Websites Canada
Tell us if you found a problem