Brazil Time Zones

Local current time in each time zone

Daylight Saving Time is no longer observed (since 2019)

There are 4 standard time zones in Brazil:

  • BRT - Brasília (Standard) Time

  • AMT - Amazon (Standard) Time

  • FNT - Fernando de Noronha Archipelago Time

  • ACT - Acre Time

Choose a city, view current time, weather, sunrise/sunset and moonrise/moonset times

In 2019 the Brazilian governement decided that the country would no longer observe Daylight Saving Time. Source: Agencia Brasil (Brazil News Agency)

DST ended on 17 February 2019 and was due to start again on the first Sunday in November. (source: Brazilian Government site)

Historically, Daylight Saving Time (DST) or Summer Time has been observed in ten states: São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Espírito Santo, Minas Gerais, Paraná, Goiás, Mato Grosso do Sul, Mato Grosso, Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina, and in Distrito Federal (the Federal District).

The time in most of Brazil visited by foreign tourists is Brasília Time (BRT), which is 3 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT-3 ). BRT is in use in Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo.

Our creative collection

Related Pages
Brazil Cities
Brazilian states
Brazil Currency Converter
Brazil Airports
Brazil Map
Brazil Travel
Brazil Facts
Brazil Links
Brazil websites