Time Zone ConverterSunrise and SunsetMoonrise and MoonsetGMT Event TimeGMT Meeting PlannerGMT Currency ConverterGMT CalendarDate CalculatorTimerGMT Time Zone ExplorerGMT World ClockGlobe TimeSun TimeMoon TimeCity TimeCricket TimeUS Eastern Time - ESTUS Pacific Time - PSTUS Central Time - CSTEU Central Time - CETUS Central Time - CSTIndia Time - ISTBristol TimeDid Columbus find longitude?The International Meridian Conference, Washington, 1884 GMT Timestamp In tune, on time and in timeAstrology: Natal ChartWhy is the Navy so involved in time-keeping?NTPPanchang - Indian Astrology
{{ cseIcon[cseOpen] }}

Chile Time

Chile has three timezones, the main one covering continental Chile

Santiago Time: GMT-3

What is the local time now in continental Chile?

Clock showing the local time right now in Chile (Santiago Time Zone)

Does Chile observe Daylight Saving Time?

Chile reintroduced Daylight Saving Time in 2016. DST ended on 14 May 2017 and is due to start again on 12 August 2017.

The move back to DST was announced in May 2016, when the government decided that Standard Time would be moved back to GMT-4, and Daylight Saving Time would start on 14 August 2016.

One year earlier, in 2015, the government had introduced a permanent DST offset, that is GMT-3 throughout the year on continental Chile and for GMT-5 on Easter Island.

Previously, the DST rule in Chile was from mid-October (First Sunday on or after 9 October) until mid-March (First Sunday on or after 9 March).

Chile Time 2013 - 2014

Start times Winter 2013: The Department of Energy reports that have been published in the Official Journal, the Supreme Decree No. 153, the Ministry of the Interior and Public Security, February 6, 2013, which establishes the dates for changes time that will be in effect during the year

Through an official statement reported the following:
a. - In Chile and in Chilean Antarctic continent.
At 24:00 on Saturday April 27, 2013, is delayed one hour becoming 11:00 the same day. (GMT - 04).

b. - In Easter Island and Salas y Gomez Island.
At 22:00 on Saturday April 27, 2013, is delayed one hour becoming 21:00 the same day. (GMT - 06).

Subsequently, the Daylight Saving Time (DST) will start:

a. - In Chile and the Chilean Antarctic continent.
At 24:00 on Saturday September 7, 2013, will be advanced one hour becoming 01:00 of Sunday September 8. (GMT - 03).

b. - In Easter Island and Salas y Gomez Island.
At 22:00 on Saturday September 7, 2013, going forward one hour to be 23:00 on the same day. (GMT - 05).

Chile Time
Why not be featured here?
Contact us via the Feedback Form

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):

Useful linksGMT Time ConverterGMT World ClockWhat is GMT?Currency converterSouth America Clock