Time Zone ConverterSunrise and SunsetMoonrise and MoonsetGMT Event TimeGMT Meeting PlannerGMT Currency ConverterGMT CalendarDate CalculatorTimerGMT Time Zone ExplorerGMT World ClockGlobe TimeSun TimeMoon TimeCity TimeCricket TimeUS Eastern Time - ESTUS Pacific Time - PSTUS Central Time - CSTEU Central Time - CETUS Central Time - CSTIndia Time - ISTBristol TimeDid Columbus find longitude?The International Meridian Conference, Washington, 1884 GMT Timestamp In tune, on time and in timeAstrology: Natal ChartWhy is the Navy so involved in time-keeping?NTPPanchang - Indian Astrology
{{ cseIcon[cseOpen] }}

Quito, Ecuador

City of San Francisco de Quito, Capital of Ecuador

View Larger Map

Quito Time

Clock showing the local time right now in Ecuador (Guayaquil Time Zone)

Quito Map

San Francisco de Quito , or Quito , is the capital city of Ecuador in north-western South America.

Quito is located in north-central Ecuador in the Guayllabamba river basin, on the eastern slopes of Pichincha, an active stratovolcano in the Andes mountains.

Quito is the second most populous city in Ecuador, after Guayaquil. It is also the capital of the Pichincha province and the seat of Metropolitan District of Quito.

In 2008 Quito was designated as the headquarters of the Union of South American Nations.

The central square of Quito is located about 25 km (15 miles) S of the Equator; the city itself extends to within about 1 km (0.6 miles) of it. A monument and museum marking the general location of the equator is known locally as la mitad del mundo (the middle of the world), to avoid confusion. The word ecuador is Spanish for equator.

Quito International Airports

Quito Sucre Airport, Airport code: UIO

Quito Sunrise / Sunset and Moon Times

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):

Useful linksGMT Time ConverterGMT World ClockWhat is GMT?Currency converterSouth America Clock