World Time Starts Here

Guyana Travel

Guyana is in Northern South America, bordering the North Atlantic Ocean, between Suriname and Venezuela.

What is the Capital of Guyana?

Georgetown, Guyana.

What is the official language of Guyana?

The official language of Guyana is English.

When are the Public Holidays in Guyana?

Republic Day, 23 February (1970).

What is the flag of Guyana?

Green, with a red isosceles triangle (based on the hoist side) superimposed on a long, yellow arrowhead; there is a narrow, black border between the red and yellow, and a narrow, white border between the yellow and the green.

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):