Idaho Counties

Idaho State Time Zones

Counties in Mountain Time and Pacific Time

The Southern part of Idaho (except Panhandle and Clearwater Regions) fall in the Mountain Time Zone, which is 7 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), while the Northern part of Idaho (Panhandle and Clearwater Regions) fall in the Pacific Time Zone, which is 8 hours behind GMT.

Counties of Idaho and their Time Zones

Idaho is divided into political jurisdictions designated as counties.

County nameCounty seatTime ZoneYear foundedPopulation
Ada CountyBoiseMountain Time Zone1864300,904
Adams CountyCouncilMountain Time Zone19113,476
Bannock CountyPocatelloMountain Time Zone189375,565
Bear Lake CountyParisMountain Time Zone18936,411
Benewah CountySt. MariesPacific Time Zone19159,171
Bingham CountyBlackfootMountain Time Zone188541,735
Blaine CountyHailey

Mountain Time Zone

Boise CountyIdaho CityMountain Time Zone18646,670
Bonner CountySandpointPacific Time Zone190736,835
Bonneville CountyIdaho FallsMountain Time Zone191182,522
Boundary CountyBonners FerryPacific Time Zone19159,871
Butte CountyArcoMountain Time Zone19172,899
Camas CountyFairfieldMountain Time Zone1917991
Canyon CountyCaldwellMountain Time Zone1891131,441
Caribou CountySoda SpringsMountain Time Zone19197,304
Cassia CountyBurleyMountain Time Zone187921,416
Clark CountyDuboisMountain Time Zone19191,022
Clearwater CountyOrofinoPacific Time Zone19118,930
Custer CountyChallisMountain Time Zone18814,342
Elmore CountyMountain HomeMountain Time Zone188929,130
Franklin CountyPrestonMountain Time Zone191311,329
Fremont CountySt. AnthonyMountain Time Zone189311,819
Gem CountyEmmettMountain Time Zone191515,181
Gooding CountyGoodingMountain Time Zone191314,155
Idaho CountyGrangevillePacific Time Zone1861/186415,511
Jefferson CountyRigbyMountain Time Zone191319,155
Jerome CountyJeromeMountain Time Zone191918,342
Kootenai CountyCoeur d'AlenePacific Time Zone1864108,685
Latah CountyMoscowPacific Time Zone188634,935
Lemhi CountySalmonMountain Time Zone18697,806
Lewis CountyNezpercePacific Time Zone19113,747
Lincoln CountyShoshoneMountain Time Zone18954,044
Madison CountyRexburgMountain Time Zone191427,467
Minidoka CountyRupertMountain Time Zone191320,174
Nez Perce CountyLewistonPacific Time Zone1861/186437,410
Oneida CountyMalad CityMountain Time Zone18644,125
Owyhee CountyMurphyMountain Time Zone186310,644
Payette CountyPayetteMountain Time Zone191720,578
Power CountyAmerican FallsMountain Time Zone19137,538
Shoshone CountyWallacePacific Time Zone186413,771
Teton CountyDriggsMountain Time Zone19155,999
Twin Falls CountyTwin FallsMountain Time Zone190764,284
Valley CountyCascadeMountain Time Zone19177,651
Washington CountyWeiserMountain Time Zone18799,977

Two counties were first designated as such by the Washington Territorial Legislature in 1861; they were subsequently re-designated as Idaho counties in 1864

USA phone area codes

Enter place or code

Our creative collection

Related Pages
Idaho Time
Idaho Map
Ammon Idaho
Blackfoot Idaho
Boise Idaho
Burley Idaho
Caldwell Idaho
Chubbuck Idaho
Coeur D'Alene Idaho
Eagle Idaho
Garden City Idaho
Hayden Idaho
Idaho Falls Idaho
Jerome Idaho
Lewiston Idaho
Meridian Idaho
Moscow Idaho
Mountain Home Idaho
Nampa Idaho
Pocatello Idaho
Post Falls Idaho
Rexburg Idaho
Idaho Panhandle