Indiana County Time Zones

Which Indiana Counties are in Central Time Zone?

From 2 April 2006 2am EST (7am GMT ) the whole of Indiana adopted Daylight Savings Time.  Most of Indiana is in the Eastern Time Zone . For exceptions see below.

The following exceptional counties are in Central Time Zone

12 counties are in the Central Time Zone and adopt Daylight Saving Time.

In North-West Indiana 6 counties: Lake, Porter, Laporte, Newton, Jasper & Starke.

In South-West Indiana 6 counties: Gibson, Posey, Vanderburg, Warrick, Spencer & Perry.

USA phone area codes

Enter place or code

Our creative collection

Related Pages
Indiana Time
Anderson Indiana
Bloomington Indiana
Carmel Indiana
Columbus Indiana
Elkhart Indiana
Evansville Indiana
Fort Wayne Indiana
Gary Indiana
Hammond Indiana
Indianapolis Indiana
Kokomo Indiana
Lafayette Indiana
Mishawaka Indiana
Muncie Indiana
New Albany Indiana
Richmond Indiana
South Bend Indiana
Towns & Cities of Indiana