Time Gadgets
Time Zones

Kentucky Towns & Cities

Ashland, the largest city in Boyd county and eastern Kentucky, is on the Ohio river north of Catlettsburg.

Ashland (Eastern Time Zone)

Bowling Green (Central Time Zone)

Bowling Green, the seat of Warren county, is located on the Barren River.

Covington  (Eastern Time Zone)

Covington, one of the seats of Kenton county, is located at the confluence of the Ohio and Licking rivers.

Elizabethtown  (Eastern Time Zone)

Elizabethtown, the seat of Hardin county, was founded in 1795 and named for the wife of Colonel Andrew Hynes.

Frankfort  (Eastern Time Zone)

Frankfort is both the seat of Franklin county and of the state government.

Henderson  (Central Time Zone)

Henderson, the seat of Henderson county, was settled in the late eighteenth century as Red Banks.

Hopkinsville  (Central Time Zone)

Hopkinsville, the seat of Christian county, was founded about 1796 and was first known as Christian Court House and Elizabeth.

Jackson  (Eastern Time Zone)

Jackson, the seat of Breathitt county, is on the North Fork of the Kentucky River.

Lexington  (Eastern Time Zone)

Lexington, the seat of Fayette county, was named in 1775 for the Battle of Lexington (Massachusetts) by explorers camped at McConnell Springs.

Louisville  (Eastern Time Zone)

Louisville, the seat of Jefferson county, is located on the Ohio River at the Falls of the Ohio. It was founded in 1778 by George Rogers Clark.

Morehead  (Eastern Time Zone)

Morehead, the seat of Rowan county, is located on Triplett Creek.

Murray  (Central Time Zone)

Murray, the seat of Calloway county, is located near the center of the county on US 641 and KY 94.

Newport  (Eastern Time Zone)

Newport, one of the seats of Campbell county, is located near the confluence of the Ohio and Licking rivers.

Owensboro  (Central Time Zone)

Owensboro, the seat of Daviess county, was laid out in 1816 and named for Colonel Abraham Owen.

Paducah  (Central Time Zone)

Paducah, the seat of McCracken county, is on the Ohio River below the mouth of the Tennessee River.

Pikeville  (Eastern Time Zone)

Pikeville, the seat of Pike county, was founded in 1823 on the Levisa Fork of the Big Sandy River and was named, like the county, for General Zebulon Pike.

Richmond  (Eastern Time Zone)

Richmond, the seat of Madison county, was settled in 1785 and the town was established in 1795 as the new county seat, replacing Milford.

Our creative collection

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark ⏲ Time converter by place 🌎 Time converter by zone 🇺🇸 USA Phone Area Lookup ⓘ What is Greenwich Mean Time?