Time Gadgets
Time Zones

Nebraska USA

US State of Nebraska

Current time and main facts

Nebraska Time

Nebraska is divided into two time zones: Central Time Zone and Mountain Time Zone. Mountain Time is observed by 18 of the total of ​93 counties, primarily located in the western panhandle of the state.

Most of Nebraska is in the Central Time Zone in the United States. Central Standard Time (CST) is 6 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-6).

Current time now in Time Zone: America Chicago (USA Central Time)

Nebraska is a Great Plains state of the United States. Nebraska gets its name from a Native American (Oto) word meaning "flat water", after the Platte River that flows through the state.

Where is Nebraska?

Nebraska is bordered by Iowa and Missouri, across the Missouri R. (E), Kansas (S), Colorado (SW), Wyoming (NW), and South Dakota (N).

Nebraska is roughly rectangular, except in the northeast and the east where the border is formed by the irregular course of the Missouri River and in the southwest where the state of Colorado cuts out a squared corner.

The US postal abbreviation for Nebraska is NE.

Nebraska Population

Population of Nebraska is 1,826,341 according to 2010 census.

Lincoln is the Nebraska state capital and an important insurance center and Omaha is the state's largest city and an important meat and grain distribution center.

Our creative collection

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark ⏲ Time converter by place 🌎 Time converter by zone 🇺🇸 USA Phone Area Lookup ⓘ What is Greenwich Mean Time?