West Yorkshire, England

Current local time now in West Yorkshire

Main towns

Current daylight saving dates for Europe


  • Daylight Saving Time began: Sunday 29 March 2020  01:00 GMT. Clocks went forward one hour.
  • Daylight Saving Time ends: Sunday 25 October 2020  01:00 GMT. Clocks go back one hour.

UK and Europe Clock Change Rules

West Yorkshire towns

  • Castleford, located in the Wakefield borough, West Yorkshire. The town is home to Burberry, the clothing manufacturer and retailer. See also Wakefield Borough Council website

  • Dewsbury, in the borough of Kirklees. The town is situated on the Huddersfield Line, close to Leeds and Bradford, the M1 and M62 motorways. See also Kirklees Council website

  • Guiseley, a small town in West Yorkshire. The A65 runs through the town.

  • Halifax, part of the Metropolitan Borough of Calderdale, in West Yorkshire. Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council website.

  • Huddersfield is a true Yorkshire town, full of surprising qualities, strong traditions, impressive architecture, quality shopping, top class sport, exciting festivals and artistic reputation.  All this is set on the edge of the wonderful scenery of the Peak District National Park and South Pennines.

    Places to see: Castle Hill and Victoria Tower, Colne Valley Museum, Huddersfield Art gallery.

    Official Kirklees Council (covering Huddersfield) website: www.kirkleesmc.gov.uk

  • Keighley is located in West Yorkshire, northwest of Bradford. It's part of the Metropolitan Borough of Bradford. Bradford Metropolitan District Council website

  • Otley, close to Leeds Bradford International airport.

  • Pontefract, close to Castelford

  • Wakefield, part of the city of Wakefield metropolitan borough of West Yorkshire.

    Wakefield District Council website

Our creative collection

City Time
World Cities Time
Sun Time
Season progress
Liquid Time
Digital Hourglass
Related Pages
London Time
Bedfordshire, England
Berkshire England
Buckinghamshire, England
Cambridgeshire, England
Cheshire, England
Cornwall, England
Cumbria, England
Derbyshire, England
Devon, England
Dorset, England
County Durham, England
East Sussex, England
East Yorkshire, England
Essex, England
Gloucestershire England
Greater Manchester
Hampshire England
Herefordshire, England
Hertfordshire, England
Isle of Wight, England
Kent England
Lancashire, England
Leicestershire, England
Lincolnshire, England
Merseyside, England
Norfolk, England
Northamptonshire, England
Northumberland, England
North Yorkshire, England
Nottinghamshire, England
Oxfordshire, England
Rutland, England
Shropshire, England
Somerset, England
South Yorkshire, England
Staffordshire, England
Suffolk, England
Surrey England
Sussex, England
Tyne & Wear, England
Warwickshire England
West Midlands, England
West Sussex, England
Wiltshire, England
Worcestershire England
Yorkshire, England
Tell us if you found a problem