Time Gadgets
Time Zones

Scotland, UK

Current time and map

Counties and shires

Scotland is part of the United Kingdom (together with England, Wales and Northern Ireland).

It lies in the northern part of the island of Great Britain and shares its southern land border with England.

Current time in Scotland now

Standard Time is GMT (GMT+0), Summer Time is British Summer Time or BST (GMT+1)

Current daylight saving dates for Europe

European clocks are now on:


  • Standard Time began: Sunday 27 October 2019  01:00 GMT. Clocks went back one hour.
  • Standard Time ends: Sunday 29 March 2020  01:00 GMT. Clocks go forward one hour.

UK and Europe Clock Change Rules

Flag of Scotland


The Counties and Shires of Scotland

[Aberdeenshire] [Angus] [Argyle and Bute] [Caithness] [Clackmannanshire] [Dumfries and Galloway] [East Ayshire] [East Dunbartonshire] [East Lothian] [East Refrewahire] [Falkirk] [Fife] [Highland] [Inverclyde] [Midlothian] [Moray] [North Ayrshire] [North Lanarkshire] [Orkney Islands] [Outser Hebrides] [Perth and Kinross] [Renfrewshire] [Scottish Borders] [Shetland Islands] [South Ayrshire] [South Lanarkshire] [Stirling] [West Dunbartonshire] [West Lothian]

Our creative collection

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark ⏲ Time converter by place 🌎 Time converter by zone ⓘ What is Greenwich Mean Time?