Panchang - Indian Astrology

Master your time - master your life

Panchang is a system based on Indian astrology, a spiritual and scientific calendar, with very practical aims.

Panchang is a way for the individual to use timing to their advantage by, for example, calculating the best time to buy or sell property. Panchang uses Indian astrology allied to detailed time-planning.

Essentially, it is a time-management system. People are using it to select when to make a presentation, to launch a new product or to go for an important interview.

Chronicling five thousand years of Indian civilisation, the Panchang lists festivals that honour and celebrate the gods and legends of India. It evokes the universe through mathematical calculations that predict weather, events, epidemics and personal fortune.

For Hindus, the Gregorian calendar is a new meaning of time introduced and instituted by the British in India. While the Gregorian calendar is still used by the people and government of India, the Panchang has always been the spiritual expression of time for Hindus and a guide to a life close to God and religion.

Astrological Signs

The Astrological signs are defined by one of four elements: Fire, Earth, Air or Water. The Fire and Air elements have a yang (masculine polarity) quality, and tend to be more outgoing and assertive in their nature, whereas the Earth and Water elements have a yin (feminine polarity) quality, and are more receptive by nature. Unless you know your karmic plan you cannot function to the fullest. Life would be a never-ending uphill climb, until you exhaust yourself and give up mentally and emotionally.

People who are sceptical about Astrology will be shocked to know that all the calendar systems operating in the world including the English Calendar are based on astrology.

The 12 months represent the 12 houses, while the 7 planets represent the 7 days in a week.

Each house from ARIES through PISCES and each planet from SUN through Saturn represent different phases and areas of human life. Then we have two imaginary planets in Vedic Astrology called RAHU and KETU. Rahu represents mystery and cruelty and KETU represents Spirituality and Spiritual experiences.

The astronomer, by his science, is able to predict the return of the comets, the conjunctions, occultation, and other phenomena of the planets, together with the eclipses of the Sun and Moon, centuries in advance of their occurrence.

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

Portal to all articles
Day and Night Map
Converters by Region
All Time Tools