Daylight Saving Time (DST) in USA and Canada

View current time in the main time zones and DST rules

Clock change schedules 2007-2032

DST schedule

Current time in USA time zones

The United States spans six time zones.  It shares four time zones with Canada (Eastern Time, Central Time, Mountain Time and Pacific Time).

Hawaii Time and Alaska Time are separate time zones.

Current time in each US time zone

Pacific TimeMountain TimeCentral TimeEastern TimeAlaska TimeHawaii Time

Exceptions to the US clock change rules

Daylight Saving Time, for the U.S. and its territories, is NOT observed in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands and the state of Arizona (not the Navajo Indian Reservation, which does observe it). Navajo Nation participates in the Daylight Saving Time policy due to its large size and location in three states.

Use these tools to convert across other times zones and view current time in different places or geographical areas

Canada shares four time zones with USA. View current time in a representative city for each time zone in Canada

TorontoWinnipegEdmontonVancouverHalifaxSt Johns

Daylight Saving Time Schedule USA 2007 - 2032

(Note: in 2007, Daylight Saving Time was extended one month and a new rule started being implemented)

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

GMT World Clock
Time Zones
European Union
North America
Pacific / Oceania
South America
Other countries