Daylight Saving Time (DST) in Australia

Australia DST rules

GMT/UTC time differences (offsets) for each state and time zone

Daylight Saving Time is currently used in New South Wales, the Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, South Australia and Tasmania from the beginning of October through to the beginning of April.

Northern Territory, Western Australia and Queensland do not use DST.

Read more about schedules, rules and exceptions on Australian government's website.

Australia is divided into 6 states: New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania and 2 territories; the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory.

There are three standard time zones in Australia:

Eastern Standard Time (EST): in New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, Tasmania and Queensland.

Central Standard Time (CST) in South Australia and Northern Territory.

Western Standard Time (WST) in Western Australia.

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

Europe DST
History of British Summer Time
Canada & DST