Time Zone ConverterSunrise and SunsetMoonrise and MoonsetGMT Event TimeGMT Meeting PlannerGMT Currency ConverterGMT CalendarDate CalculatorTimerGMT Time Zone ExplorerGMT World ClockGlobe TimeSun TimeMoon TimeCity TimeCricket TimeUS Eastern Time - ESTUS Pacific Time - PSTUS Central Time - CSTEU Central Time - CETUS Central Time - CSTIndia Time - ISTBristol TimeDid Columbus find longitude?The International Meridian Conference, Washington, 1884 GMT Timestamp In tune, on time and in timeAstrology: Natal ChartWhy is the Navy so involved in time-keeping?NTPPanchang - Indian Astrology
{{ cseIcon[cseOpen] }}

New South Wales, Australia

What's the current time now in New South Wales?

Clock showing current local time now in Sydney, NSW (East Australia Time Zone)

Standard Time: New South Wales Time = GMT+10

Daylight Saving: New South Wales Time = GMT+11

NB YancOwinna (also known as Broken Hill ) is in NSW, but adheres to South Australian time including daylight saving time.

What time zone is New South Wales in?

Standard Time is 10 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+10).

Does New South Wales observe Daylight Saving Time?

Daylight Saving Time is observed in New South Wales, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour, resulting in a 11 hour difference ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+11).

After the Summer months the time is shifted back by 1 hour resulting in the normal Standard Time.

New South Wales Standard Time

Standard time in New South Wales (known as Eastern Standard Time) is the mean time of the meridian of longitude 150 degrees east of Greenwich, England. In other words, New South Wales (except for Broken Hill and Lord Howe Island) is 10 hours ahead of Greenwich.

Standard time in Broken Hill (i.e. the County of Yancowinna) is the mean time of the meridian of longitude 142 degrees 30 minutes east of Greenwich and standard time in Lord Howe Island is the mean time of the meridian of longitude 157 degrees 30 minutes east of Greenwich (9.5 hours and 10.5 hours ahead of Greenwich respectively).

What is the International Telephone Dialling Code for New South Wales?

The International Dialling Code for New South Wales is +612.

Map of New South Wales

Government of New South Wales website : www.nsw.gov.au

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):

Useful linksGMT Time ConverterGMT World ClockWhat is GMT?Currency converterAustralia Clock