South Australia, Australia

What is the time in South Australia?

Time zone and Daylight Saving Time (DST) rules

Western Standard TimeCentral Standard TimeEastern Standard Time
  • South Australia Standard Time: GMT+9:30
  • South Australia Summer Time: GMT+10:30

Daylight Saving Time is observed in South Australia, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour, resulting in a 10 hour 30 minute difference ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+10:30).

The international dialling code for South Australia is +618.

Government of South Australia website :

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

South Australia
Adelaide, Australia
Mount Gambier, Australia
Whyalla, Australia
South Australia Map
South Australia Time