Québec, Canada (QC)

Canadian Province of Québec

Eastern Standard Time ( EST ) = GMT-5

Québec Time

Eastern Time - USA & Canada

ET ~ East Coast Time

Eastern Daylight Time ( EDT ) = GMT-4

Quebec, Canada Quebec

Quebec ( French: Québec ) is a province in east-central Canada.

Quebec is the only Canadian province with a predominantly French-speaking population and the only one whose sole official language is French at the provincial level.

Quebec is Canada's largest province by area and its second-largest administrative division.

Quebec is bordered to the west by the province of Ontario , James Bay and Hudson Bay, to the north by Hudson Strait and Ungava Bay, to the east by the Gulf of Saint Lawrence and the provinces of Newfoundland and Labrador and New Brunswick .

Quebec is bordered to the south by the US states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, and New York.

Quebec also shares maritime borders with Nunavut , Prince Edward Island , and Nova Scotia .

Quebec is Canada's second most populous province, after Ontario. Most inhabitants live in urban areas near the Saint Lawrence River between Montreal and Quebec City , the capital.

Quebec websites

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

Related Pages Canada Atlantic Time Québec Time Map of Quebec Montreal, Canada Quebec, Canada Saguenay, Canada Sherbrooke, Canada Trois-Rivieres, Canada Canada Time Zones Currency Converter Canada Cities Alberta British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland Northwest Territories Nova Scotia Nunavut Ontario Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan Yukon