Arkansas USA

The US State of Arkansas

Arkansas is a southern state in the United States. Arkansas is bordered by Tennessee and Mississippi, across the Mississippi River (E), Louisiana (S), Texas and Oklahoma (W) and Missouri (N).

The U.S. postal abbreviation for Arkansas is AR and its Associated Press abbreviation is Ark.

Arkansas was admitted as the 25th state of the United States in 1836.

The state capital and largest city is Little Rock

The population of Arkansas was 2,915,918 according to 2010 census.

Population of Arkansas

Arkansas Time Zone

Arkansas is in the Central Time Zone in the United States of America (USA).  US Central Standard Time (CST) is 6 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-6).

Current time now in Time Zone: America Chicago (USA Central Time)

Central Time - USA & Canada

Central Standard Time ( CST ) = GMT-6

Central Daylight Time ( CDT ) = GMT-5

USA phone area codes

Enter place or code

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

Related Pages USA Time Zones Benton Arkansas Blytheville Arkansas Bryant Arkansas Conway Arkansas El Dorado Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Fort Smith Arkansas Hot Springs Arkansas Jacksonville Arkansas Jonesboro Arkansas Little Rock Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas North Little Rock AR Paragould Arkansas Pine Bluff Arkansas Rogers Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Searcy Arkansas Sherwood Arkansas Springdale Arkansas Texarkana Arkansas Van Buren Arkansas