Time Zone ConverterSunrise and SunsetMoonrise and MoonsetGMT Event TimeGMT Meeting PlannerGMT Currency ConverterGMT CalendarDate CalculatorTimerGMT Time Zone ExplorerGMT World ClockGlobe TimeSun TimeMoon TimeCity TimeCricket TimeUS Eastern Time - ESTUS Pacific Time - PSTUS Central Time - CSTEU Central Time - CETUS Central Time - CSTIndia Time - ISTBristol TimeDid Columbus find longitude?The International Meridian Conference, Washington, 1884 GMT Timestamp In tune, on time and in timeAstrology: Natal ChartWhy is the Navy so involved in time-keeping?NTPOxford Time
{{ cseIcon[cseOpen] }}

Delaware USA

US State of Delaware

Delaware is one of the Middle Atlantic states of the United States, the country's second smallest state (after Rhode Island).

Delaware is known as the "First State" because it was the first of the 13 colonies to ratify the United States Constitution thus making it the first state in the union. Ratification occurred on 7 December 1787.

The US postal abbreviation for Delaware is DE

Where is Delaware?

Delaware is bounded to the north by Pennsylvania, to the east by the Delaware River and the Atlantic Ocean and to the west and south by Maryland. Small portions of Delaware are also situated on the far, or eastern, side of the Delaware River Estuary and these small parcels share land boundaries with New Jersey. The largest city is Wilmington and the capital is Dover .

The state of Delaware, together with the Eastern Shore counties of Maryland and two counties of Virginia, form the Delmarva Peninsula, a geographical unit stretching far down the Mid-Atlantic and into the South Atlantic Coast.

Population of Delaware

The population of Delaware was 897,934 according to 2010 census.

Delaware Links

[ Delaware Time ] [ Delaware Map ] [ Camden Delaware ] [ Dover Delaware ] [ Elsmere Delaware ] [ Georgetown Delaware ] [ Harrington Delaware ] [ Laurel Delaware ] [ Lewes Delaware ] [ Middletown Delaware ] [ Milford Delaware ] [ New Castle Delaware ] [ Newark Delaware ] [ Seaford Delaware ] [ Wilmington Delaware ]

Delaware Time Zone

Delaware is in the Eastern Time Zone in the United States of America (USA). Eastern Standard Time (EST) is 5 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-5).

Current time now in Time Zone: America New York (USA Eastern Time)

Local websites

Why not be featured here?
Contact us via the Feedback Form

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):

Useful linksGMT Time ConverterGMT World ClockWhat is GMT?Currency converter