Georgia USA

US State of Georgia

Georgia is a southern state of the United States and its U.S. postal abbreviation is GA .  Georgia is bordered by Florida (S), Alabama (W), Tennessee and North Carolina (N) and South Carolina and the Atlantic Ocean (E).

Georgia was one of the thirteen colonies that revolted against British rule in the American Revolution.  Georgia was the last of the thirteen colonies to be established as a colony. It became the fourth state after ratifying the United States Constitution on January 2, 1788.

Georgia is known as the Peach State or the Empire State of the South .

The Georgia state capital and largest city is Atlanta. Other important cities are , Columbus , Savannah , Macon , and Albany .

Current time now in Time Zone: America New York (USA Eastern Time)

Georgia is in the Eastern Time Zone (ET) in the United States of America (USA). Eastern Standard Time (EST), 5 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT-5 ).

Like most states in the USA, Daylight Saving Time (DST) is observed in Georgia, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour to Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) , 4 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time ( GMT-4 ).

After the Summer months the time in Georgia is shifted back by 1 hour to US Eastern Standard Time (EST) or (GMT-5).

USA phone area codes

Enter place or code

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

Related Pages Georgia Time Georgia Map Albany Georgia Americus Georgia Alpharetta Georgia Athens Georgia Atlanta Georgia Augusta Georgia Brunswick Georgia Cartersville Georgia College Park Georgia Columbus Georgia Cordele Georgia Dalton Georgia Decatur Georgia Douglasville Georgia Dublin Georgia Duluth Georgia East Point Georgia Ellijay, Georgia Forest Park Georgia Gainesville Georgia Griffin Georgia Jasper, Georgia Macon Georgia Milledgeville Georgia Perry Georgia Sandersville Georgia Savannah Georgia Thomaston Georgia Warner Robins Georgia