World Clock
Time Gadgets
Time Converter
Time Zones
Time Converters
What is GMT

Iowa USA

US State of Iowa

Iowa is a mid-western state in the N central United States.

Iowa is bounded by the Mississippi River, across which lie Wisconsin and Illinois (E); Missouri (S); Nebraska and South Dakota, from which it is separated by the Missouri and the Big Sioux rivers, respectively (W) and Minnesota (N).

Iowa Time

Current time now in Time Zone: America Chicago (USA Central Time)

Iowa is bordered on two sides by rivers; the Mississippi separates it on the east from Wisconsin and Illinois and the Missouri and the Big Sioux separate it on the west from Nebraska and South Dakota. Iowa is bounded on the north by Minnesota and on the south by Missouri.

Des Moines is the capital and largest city. Other major cities are Cedar Rapids , Davenport and Sioux City.

Iowa is the 29th state of the United States, having joined the Union on December 28, 1846. The official name of the state is the "State of Iowa" and the U.S. Post Office abbreviation for the state is IA.

The state is named for the Native American Iowa people

[ Iowa Time ] [ Iowa Map ][ Altoona Iowa ] [ Ames Iowa ] [ Ankeny Iowa ] [ Bettendorf Iowa ] [ Burlington Iowa ] [ Cedar Falls Iowa ] [ Cedar Rapids Iowa ] [ Clinton Iowa ] [ Council Bluffs Iowa ] [ Davenport Iowa ] [ Des Moines Iowa ] [ Dubuque Iowa ] [ Fort Dodge Iowa ] [ Indianola Iowa ] [ Iowa City Iowa ] [ Knoxville Iowa ] [ Marion Iowa ] [ Marshalltown Iowa ] [ Mason City Iowa ] [ Muscatine Iowa ] [ Newton Iowa ] [ Oskaloosa Iowa ] [ Ottumwa Iowa ] [ Sioux City Iowa ] [ Waterloo Iowa ] [ West Des Moines Iowa ]

Iowa Population

Population of Iowa is 3,046,355 according to 2010 census.

Time power tools

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark ‚Ź≤ Time zone converter by place ūüĆé Time converter by zone ūüáļūüáł USA Phone Area Lookup ūüďÖ Event Time Announcer ‚ďė What is Greenwich Mean Time?