Sunrise and SunsetMoonrise and MoonsetGMT Event TimeGMT Meeting PlannerGMT Currency ConverterGMT CalendarDate CalculatorTimerGMT Time Zone ExplorerGMT World ClockGlobe TimeSun TimeMoon TimeCity TimeCricket TimeUS Eastern Time - ESTUS Pacific Time - PSTUS Central Time - CSTEU Central Time - CETUS Central Time - CSTIndia Time - ISTDid Columbus find longitude?NTPPanchang - Indian AstrologyRailway TimeWhat is the International Atomic Time Scale?The History of Time ZonesMilitary & Civilian Time DesignationsTime Management Part IITime Management
{{ cseIcon[cseOpen] }}

North Dakota USA

US State of North Dakota

North Dakota is a U.S. state located along the northern border of the United States, at the center of the North American continent.

Where is North Dakota?

North Dakota is bordered by Minnesota, across the Red River of the North (E), South Dakota (S), Montana (W), the Canadian provinces of Saskatchewan and Manitoba (N).

Commonly called a Midwestern or Great Plains state, the state is notable for its agriculture and energy industries.

The state takes its name from the old Dakota Territory, which in turn was named after the Dakota Native Americans. Its U.S. postal abbreviation is ND. The entire state is covered by telephone area code 701.

North Dakota Population

Bismarck , on the eastern bank of the Missouri River is the North Dakota state capital and Fargo is the largest city.

North Dakota Time

The Eastern part of North Dakota falls in the Central Time Zone , which is 6 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-6) and the Western part of North Dakota falls in the Mountain Time Zone, which is 7 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-7). The division between Central and Mountain time roughly follows the Missouri River. About 75% of North Dakota is in the Central Time zone, and 4 counties are split between the two time zones.

Current time now in Time Zone: America Chicago (USA Central Time)

North Dakota Websites

North Dakota

Why not be featured here?

Contact us via the Feedback Form

North Dakota Map

Towns and Cities in North Dakota
  • Antler, North Dakota
  • Anamoose
  • Ashley, North Dakota
  • Beach
  • Berthold
  • Beulah
  • Bisbee, North Dakota
  • Bismarck
  • Bottineau
  • Bowman
  • Cando
  • Carson
  • Casselton
  • Cooperstown
  • Crosby
  • Devils Lake
  • Dickinson
  • Drake, North Dakota
  • Drayton
  • Edgeley
  • Elgin
  • Ellendale
  • Enderlin, North Dakota
  • Esmond, North Dakota
  • Fargo
  • Fessenden
  • Flaxton
  • Forman
  • Garrison
  • Grand Forks
  • Granville
  • Grenora
  • Harvey
  • Hazen
  • Hettinger, North Dakota
  • Hillsboro
  • Jamestown
  • Kathryn
  • Kenmare
  • Killdeer
  • LaMoure
  • Leeds
  • Linton
  • Lisbon
  • Litchville, North Dakota
  • Maddock
  • Mandan
  • Marmarth
  • Mayville
  • Max
  • McClusky
  • McVille
  • Medora
  • Minnewaukan
  • Milnor
  • Minot
  • Mohall
  • Napoleon
  • New Leipzig
  • New Rockford
  • New Town
  • Northwood
  • Oakes
  • Parshall
  • Pick City
  • Portal
  • Portland
  • Powers Lake
  • Rolla
  • Rugby
  • Rutland
  • Sherwood
  • St. John
  • Stanton, North Dakota
  • Stanley
  • Steele
  • Strasburg
  • Towner
  • Turtle Lake
  • Valley City
  • Velva
  • Wahpeton
  • Walhalla
  • Washburn
  • Wishek
  • Williston
  • Zap

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):

Useful linksGMT Time ConverterGMT World ClockWhat is GMT?Currency converter