Australia - Antarctic Stations

Australia Antarctic Division

Australia's Antarctic Stations are in different time zones, reflecting the longitudinal distance that separates them. 

Time differences between Australia and the stations vary from state to state and also with Daylight Saving regimes during summer. 

The following list indicates the time difference, where applicable, between Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) and local time at each station

  • Macquarie Island - same as AEST and Hobart time over summer
  • Casey - 2 hours
  • Davis - 3 hours
  • Mawson - 4 hours

To work out the time on station, subtract the appropriate number of hours from Australian Eastern Standard Time. During daylight saving in Australia, you need to subtract an extra hour.

Reference: Australia Antarctic Division

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
South Australia
Western Australia
Australia Time Zones
Australia Map
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Australia - Cities
History of British Summer Time
Australia Currency Converter