Sydney Time

Current time now in Sydney, Australia

Main facts and Daylight Saving Time (DST) rules

What is current local time in Sydney, NSW,Australia?

StandardTime: Sydney Time Time = GMT+10

DaylightSaving: Sydney Time Time = GMT+11

NB YancOwinna (also known as Broken Hill)is in NSW, but adheres to South Australian time includingdaylight saving time.

What time zone is New SouthWales in?

Standard Time is 10 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time(GMT+10).

Does New South Wales observe Daylight Saving Time?

Daylight Saving Time isobserved in New South Wales, where the time is shifted forward by 1 hour,resulting in a 11 hour difference ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+11).

After the Summer months the time is shifted back by 1 hourresulting in the normal Standard Time.

Standard Time in Sydney, NSW

Standard time in New South Wales (known as Eastern StandardTime) is the mean time of the meridian of longitude 150 degrees east ofGreenwich, England. In other words, New South Wales (except for Broken Hill andLord Howe Island) is 10 hours ahead of Greenwich.

Standard time in Broken Hill (i.e. the County of Yancowinna) is the mean time ofthe meridian of longitude 142 degrees 30 minutes east of Greenwich and standardtime in Lord Howe Island is the mean time of the meridian of longitude 157degrees 30 minutes east of Greenwich (9.5 hours and 10.5 hours ahead ofGreenwich respectively).

Start and Finish of Daylight Saving inSydney, NSW

Australia Daylight Saving Time begins at 2am (AEST) on the first Sunday in October and ends at 2am (AEST) (which is 3amAustralian Eastern Daylight Time) on the first Sunday in April.

What is the international telephone dialling code forNew South Wales?

The internationaldialling code for New SouthWales is+612.

Governmentof New South Wales website : www.nsw.gov.au

Our creative collection

Related Pages
New South Wales
Sydney Airport
Sydney Tourist Attractions
Tell us if you found a problem