World Time Starts Here

Daylight Saving Time USA

Easy to remember: Spring Forward one hour, Fall Back

Daylight Saving Time

[ USA - 2005 Energy Bill ] [ USA - DST until 2006 ] [ USA - DST from 2007 ] [ Indiana & DST ]

When is DST?

Daylight Savings dates USA 2017-2016

Year DST Begins 2 a.m. DST Ends 2 a.m.
2017 12 March 2017 5 November 2017
2016 13 March 2016 6 November 2016

Exceptions : Daylight Saving Time, for the U.S. and its territories, is NOT observed in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands and the state of Arizona (not the Navajo Indian Reservation, which does observe DST).

Navajo Nation participates in the Daylight Saving Time policy, due to its large size and location in three states.

Learn more about USA clock change rules and exceptions, state by state.

Rate this page

Thanks for rating

Please explain any problem (email address for reply):