Time Gadgets
Time Zones

Chile, South America

Republic of Chile

Time zones and dialling code

Continental Chile goes to Daylight Saving Time at midnight on 8 September 2019. Clocks will return to Standard Time on 4 April 2020. Easter Island moves to DST two hours before Continental Chile, at 2200 hrs on 7 September 2019. Magallanes Region does not operate DST.

Chile's capital is Santiago de Chile. The country has three time zones. Continental Chile, which covers the main time zone, is on GMT-3 during the Daylight Saving Time (DST) period, and on GMT-4 on Standard Time. Easter Island is on GMT-5 during DST and on GMT-6 on Standard Time. Magallanes region is on GMT-3 all year round.

Read more about Chile clock change dates.

What is the international telephone dialling code for Chile ?

The international dialling code for Chile is 56.

Our creative collection

City Clock
Moving time
Sun Time
Season progress
Moon Time
Current phase
place Fast Find - start by typing GMT Tools - check and bookmark โฒ Time converter by place ๐ŸŒŽ Time converter by zone South America Clock โ“˜ What is Greenwich Mean Time?