United Mexican States ~ Estados Unidos Mexicanos

Current time and main facts

Mexico is situated in North America, bordering the Caribbean Sea and the Gulf of Mexico, between Belize and the USA and bordering the North Pacific Ocean, between Guatemala and the USA.

Mexico has four time zones, click here for the comprehensive list.

What is the time in México City, México?

Mexican Central Time = GMT-6

Geographic coordinates: 23 00 N, 102 00 W

Borders: Belize 250 km, Guatemala 962 km, US 3,141 km

Climate:  varies from tropical to desert

Nationality:  noun: Mexican(s) adjective: Mexican

Languages: Spanish, various Mayan, Nahuatl, and other regional indigenous languages

Capital: Mexico (Distrito Federal)

Administrative divisions: 31 states (estados, singular - estado) and 1 federal district* (distrito federal); Aguascalientes, Baja California, Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas, Chihuahua, Coahuila de Zaragoza, Colima, Distrito Federal*, Durango, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Hidalgo, Jalisco, Mexico, Michoacan de Ocampo, Morelos, Nayarit, Nuevo Leon, Oaxaca, Puebla, Queretaro de Arteaga, Quintana Roo, San Luis Potosi, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco, Tamaulipas, Tlaxcala, Veracruz-Llave, Yucatan, Zacatecas

Independence: 16 September 1810 (from Spain)

National holiday: Independence Day, 16 September (1810)

What is the international telephone dialling code for Mexico?

Clocks and Time Tools

Our creative collection

Related Pages North America Central America Mexico City Acapulco, Mexico Aguascalientes, Mexico Chihuahua, Mexico Ecatepec, Mexico Guadalajara, Mexico Juárez, Mexico León, Mexico Mérida, Mexico Monterrey, Mexico Nezahualcóyotl, Mexico Puebla, Mexico San Luis Potosí, Mexico Tijuana, Mexico Tlalnepantla, Mexico Mexico Cities Mexico Currency Converter Map of Mexico Mexico Time Mexico Travel Bermuda Greenland Saint Pierre & Miquelon